top of page
  • joshuaweinert

Grimshaw Annual General Meeting 2018

The Grimshaw Annual General Meeting (AGM) elected Grimshaw’s new Executive Committee for 2018-2019 academic year.

The AGM started at 18:00 in NAB 2.09 with an International Relations quiz session in which the winning group of Tom Fenu, Bhargav Sri Ganesh and Ronald Kim received a bottle of wine for the prize.

The election then began from 18:45 alongside some pizza and drinks as Grimshawers picked their next President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Trips Manager. Before choosing the future Executive Committee, members approved the new Club Constitution proposed by the current President and Vice President that reformed mainly types of events organising, positions in the committee and their respective roles.

With a significant majority, the name of our society has been modified from “Grimshaw International Relations Club” to “Grimshaw Club” .

Newly elected Executive Committee members for 2018/19 are:

  • President: Horatio Lyons

  • Vice-President: Joshua Weinert

  • Secretary: Maitrai Lapalikar

  • Treasurer: Isabella Wilkinson

  • Trips Manager: Nicholas Wyatt

Congratulations to all new committee members and looking forward to another successful year!

47 views0 comments


bottom of page